top of page

Engineering Awards

The District awards an annual Consultant and Consulting Firm of the Year Award based on the following criteria:

-  Most complete submissions (all required information, etc. present).

-  Best at addressing concerns from District reviewers.

-  Best initial design, meeting, or exceeding all guidelines (creativity).

-  Best legibility, readability, and organization of plan, notes, details, etc.

-  Best "closer" - ability to address all remaining concerns on final review. 

-  Most concern over practicality, and effectiveness of plan in field.

-  Exemplifying professional and courteous conduct with District's urban staff whether in person or by phone.

Left to right: Sara Dulina, Dave Bachman, Jared Barnhart, Thomas Sheckells, Jeff West, Mike Coughlin, Joshua Sharon and Stu Darley.


Congratulations to our 2022 award recipients:


Consultant of the Year 

Mike Coughlin

Consulting Firm of the Year

Morris & Ritchie Associates, Inc.


Baltimore County Soil Conservation District 2023 © 



bottom of page